March 23, 2017 The Unbiased Writer

The official nominees and honorees for the 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards have been announced. CFDA President Diane von Furstenberg announced the lineup for this year’s awards, which includes designers and creative directors Raf Simons, Robert Geller, Thom Browne, Marc Jacobs and Tim Coppens. Newcomers included Virgil Abloh who earned a spot on the shortlist for the Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent. The iconic designer Rick Owens is set to receive the prestigious Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award. The 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards will take place on June 5th at The Manhattan Center’s Hammerstein Ballroom. You can check out the full list of 2017 CFDA Fashion Awards nominees and honorees via Vogue below:

CFDA Fashion Awards – Nominees & Honorees

Menswear Designer of the Year
Raf Simons, Calvin Klein
Robert Geller
Thom Browne
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder

Womenswear Designer of the Year
Joseph Altuzarra, Altuzarra
Raf Simons, Calvin Klein
Marc Jacobs
Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez, Proenza Schouler
Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Accessories Designer of the Year
Stuart Vevers, Coach
Irene Neuwirth
Rachel Mansur and Floriana Gavriel, Mansur Gavriel
Paul Andrew
Ashley and Mary-Kate Olsen, The Row

Swarovski Award for Emerging Talent
Laura Vassar Brock and Kristopher Brock, Brock Collection
Gabriela Hearst
Laura Kim and Fernando Garcia, Monse
Virgil Abloh, Off-White
Sander Lak, Sies Marjan

Swarovski Award for Positive Change
Kenneth Cole

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Rick Owens

Founder’s Award
Pat McGrath

International Award
Demna Gvasalia, Vetements and Balenciaga

Board of Directors’ Tribute
Cecile Richards, Gloria Steinem, and Janelle Monáe

Fashion Icon Award
Franca Sozzani


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *