February 15, 2017 The Unbiased Writer

1094FBDD-70E7-46A7-A78A-219B513501BBTamsin Wilson composed many of the songs for her full-length debut ‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ in a tiny Brooklyn apartment in the fleeting pre-dawn moments when New York City is mostly still. These beautifully crafted original pieces capture an almost impossible sense of delicate quietness. When it came time to record them with the band Wilsen – Drew Arndt on bass and Johnny Simon on guitar – they unfurled at a nexus of hushed and heart-racing, intimate folk paired with muscular yet restrained sonic experimentation. Wilsen originally burst onto the independent music scene in 2013 with the self-released double-EP ‘Sirens,’ and 2014’s EP ‘Magnolia.’ Their latest project ‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ begins with “Centipede,” an eerie, flowing song that sets the tone for the album. Tamsin’s voice coos and soars, an intimate delivery that often hovers on the edge of a confident whisper. The album was recorded with producer Ben Baptie in upstate New York and at The Farm Studio outside of Philadelphia. Check out Wilsen‘s latest single to be released from the project dubbed ‘Heavy Steps‘ below:

‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ Tracklisting:

1. Centipede

2. Garden

3. Kitsilano

4. Heavy Steps

5. Otto

6. Light Between The Leaves

7. Dusk

8. A Parting

9. Emperor

10. Final

11. Told You

‘I Go Missing In My Sleep’ is available for pre-order now from here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *