November 7, 2014 The Unbiased Writer

azealia banks Big news! After experiencing label issues which ultimately caused Azealia Banks to depart ways with Universal, her long overdue debut album Broke With Expensive Taste has arrived. Released unexpectedly, the 16 track project features collaborations from Lazy Jay and Theophilus London. The Harlem rapper came on the scene in late 2011, when she released her twitchy club hit ‘212.’ Her debut album was originally suppose to be released in September 2012, which prompted Banks to begin begging Universal Music to drop her. The project features a collection of new songs, along with seven songs that have been released in some earlier form. Notable new tracks include: Heavy Metal and Reflective, Chasing Time, and Soda. Without further delay, press play below:

You can purchase Azealia Banks‘s Broke With Expensive Taste  now on iTunes. Be sure to let us know what you think in the comment section!


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *