NEW GMAIL FEATURES SELF-DESTRUCTING MESSAGES

April 25, 2018 The Unbiased Writer

Today, Google is launching the biggest revamp of Gmail in years, designed with a host of new features. The latest version of Google‘s flagship email service gives users the ability to take actions on emails right from the Inbox itself. When you hover over an email you’ll now see icons to archive and delete a message, as well as mark it as read. There’s also a link to the new ‘snooze’ feature that gives you the option to resurface it later in the day, tomorrow, or later in the week. The most talked-about new feature in this update is ‘confidential mode.’ Now, when you write an email you can select how long the recipient will be able to read the email. Recipients will not be able to forward, copy and paste, download or print the content. The new design is now rolling out to regular Gmail users, giving them the option to switch back and forth for now. At some point in the future, Google will switch all users to the new design. Check back for updates!

Share

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *